You are here:

About the Department

The mission of the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy (ELP), a division of the College of Education, is to prepare ethical researchers, leaders and policy makers in PK-12 through higher education who are informed by comprehensive and empirically-based theory and research, as well as committed to leading educational organizations that enact principles of justice, equity, and excellence for all learners.

We are located in Sorenson Arts & Education Complex, room 2220, on the University of Utah campus.

Our mailing address is:
Department of Educational Leadership & Policy
1721 Campus Center Dr., Rm 2220, Salt Lake City, UT 84112.
Our phone number is (801) 581-6714, Fax is (801) 585-6756.


Gerardo Lopez

Gerardo Lopez

Department Chair
SAEC 2237

Sharon Aiken Wisniewski

Sharon Aiken-Wisniewski

Higher Education M.Ed. Program Supervisor
SAEC 2252


Shari Fraser

K-12 M.Ed. Program Supervisor
SAEC 2250


Larry Parker

Director of Graduate Studies
SAEC 2229



Katie Lewis

Katie Lewis

Administrative Assistant
SAEC 2223


Marilynn Howard

Marilyn Howard

Academic Coordinator
SAEC 2220



Check out ELP on:



Last Updated: 11/1/17